The Dennis Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners, consisting of five (5) members, in accordance with Chapter 121B of the General Laws. All members, with the exception of one (1) state appointee, are elected by the Town for a period of five (5) years. The state appointee is also appointed for the period of five (5) years and re-appointments are made at the discretion of the State.

The Board of Commissioners meet regularly on the third Monday (or as scheduled) of each month at 5:00 pm at 167 Center Street South Dennis in the community room. The Commissioners will meet in special session as necessary when important matters arise which necessitate a vote of the Board. The Annual Meeting election of officers is held annually in May.

The current elected and appointed Board of Commissioners, with the expiration date of their term, are as follows:
  • Maureen Linehan, Chair (Exp. 2023)
  • Regina White, Vice Chair (Exp. 2022)
  • Herta Michalak, Treasurer/Tenant Board Member (Exp. 2021)
  • Cynthia Stead, Assistant Treasurer (Exp. 2026)

Board of Commissioners may be reached, in writing (sealed envelopes, please):

c/o The Dennis Housing Authority
167 Center Street
South Dennis, MA 02660